Learning to sew on paper

20120421-145442.jpg

I just recently was given my great aunt’s sewing machine! I’m not very good with it yet. I know the main concept of sewing basics but on paper is a whole other story. The paper pieces tend to be a little better. I did try to sew this small strip of lace to card stock and it kept pulling to the edge. I suppose after time of practice it will get better. Excited for the possibilities! I still love the raw effect of not so perfect scrapbooking!

Leave a Reply

