Who Wants Sleep Anyways?!

I’m not sure about everyone but I love sleep. I would sleep all day if I could. I’m pretty sure I haven’t gotten one real amazing night of sleep since having kids. Not that they aren’t amazing but geez why do us mothers have so much trouble sleeping after having a baby?! Isn’t it enough throughout the pregnancy when I don’t think I slept well then. No we get the worrywart side. I swear since my oldest has been born I sleep with one eye open. Now Tony on the other hand can hit the pillow and is snoring! I don’t get it. Then not only do you sleep with one eye open, they climb in your bed! My bed which by the way is a king! Well there is just enough room for Tony and I. We like our pillows. Soo really when it’s 2 in the morning they don’t go to his side of the bed. No they are like little creepy dark walkers… Whispering momma momma I want up! I am this point just either falling asleep or tossing and turning hoping I can shut my mind off. She is 23 lbs and tiny tiny really how can you consume my bed like a hippo just climbed in or should I say ninja?! I swear I’ve been beaten in my sleep from her! Usually a foot to the ribs, a hand to the face, head butted, whatever else can go flying and hit me. By the time I can fall asleep she’s woken me back up. But you know he’s passed out hasn’t even realized she’s in bed with us. Usually I love “omg I almost just rolled over on her I didn’t realize she was in here” hmm since it’s 8am and she’s been in here since 2! All the joys of being mommy. Also, I swear she has more excuses than why I didn’t have my homework in on time. Anyways, it’s I need another toy, I want to watch another show, and I’m thirsty! Even though we usually start bedtime ritual about an hour and half before bedtime so that we all know it’s coming! Usually every fifteen minutes! But the excuses always come. So, how do we get over making bedtime such a long process!?! I really would like sleep as well. The faster they go to sleep the faster I can lay in the dark with my brain running. Hmm maybe by the time they are 15 I may have them go to bed at a regular hour. What am I kidding myself I don’t think I’ll ever sleep well again! Anyone who says they slept like a baby obviously never had a child!

Leave a Reply

