Parmesan Crumb Chicken Recipe

So today I thought I would make something I have never made! I did get the recipe off pinterest! Absolutely amazing site! I am definitely not a perfect cook and usually hate making things. I know have been trying new recipes since becoming a sahm. I truly enjoy making a new meal and seeing if it turns out! Which surprisingly they all have!! I wanted to share this recipe with you because I feel it was quick, easy and yummy! It seriously has 4 ingredients! Which is pretty awesome if I say so!

Ingredients:

1/4 cup shredded cheese

4 teaspoons bread crumbs italian style

3-4 boneless chicken breasts

1/2 cup mayo (I used miracle whip but it can be substituted with real mayo and sour cream.. I have heard all are amazing)

Using the miracle whip it was more tangy… so if you like real mayo… definitely go with that.. sour cream would be my next choice!

I preheated the oven to 425 degrees.

I covered a cookie sheet with foil (easy clean up!)

Placed my chicken on the cookie sheet

Mix the parmesan cheese and the miracle whip (or substitution)

cover the tops of the chicken breasts with mixture!! Can go heavy with it… makes the chicken really moist!

then lightly sprinkle the bread crumbs on top and place in oven!

Bake for about 20-30 minutes…

I had cut the pieces in half at about 20 minutes weren’t completely done so I put back for another 10.

I did chose to use the broil option on my oven for the last 5 minutes to bake the tops a little more til you see the crumbs getting cooked!

Viola! Parmesan Crumb Chicken

2 thoughts on “Parmesan Crumb Chicken Recipe

Leave a Reply

