Mothers Day Craft Show

607

Starting out I will talk about my mini business I started! This has been a dream of mine for a long time. To create something and have people fall in love with my product. It has taken too long for me to actually step forward and just do it!! I need to start taking chances!! Well, anyways I love owls. I love them for decor, clothes, animals, kids, everything. Owl my house and I am complete. Kind of. So, I started cutting out my own template and took the leap!! I made a felt owl!! Turned out super cute! I will have to find the picture of the one I sent to an Instagram friend who is in love with owls as well! January of this year I had made a page on facebook to promote my owls. I was amazed with how well everyone took to sharing my owls and wanting to request custom orders!! Was going soo great!! I felt so blessed!

On April 28th of this year I attended my first craft show. LytenLove was becoming real! Definitely a newbie in this whole process. I felt so prepared in February when I signed up but as the month passed by I started to get nervous. I searched online and pinterest to find great ideas of how it all worked and to be prepared. I found some great check lists on what to have there with me. It was a great tool for those first starting out.

I signed up on vistaprint and got 500 business cards for just 7.00 I was impressed with the quality and how quickly they got delivered!! It was the first step to feeling “official”. I had signed up for the show with another newbie – Happy Butterfly Designs by Keri. She has a website on facebook check her items out!! She creates these adorable crocheted baby props, hats and decor. Also, she can customize to how you would like and sizes!! It was so great to have her with me that day!! I was completely nervous! I did end up having enough product which I was scared I wouldnt. I only did have about 35 items!! Yikes!! Probably a good start but definitely not enough for the avid craft fair goer! I also made my own banner out of felt of course! Printed my own price tags off this great website called everythingetsy.com! It was such a last minute thought and it was so helpful!! I snagged a cute yellow stool off the buy sell trade groups off of facebook. Total steal for 3.00!

The day of the show I only made 45 dollars. Which the show costed 23 dollars so really I only made nothing. I put that into cost of items to make and also the items used for the show. It was a great way to learn the not tos, the to dos and the that’s an awesome idea!

Here is my booth!
(sorry some are blurry- we didnt bring the nice camera which is an item I will be bringing next time- all pictures were taken with phones)

691

691

691

691

691

Happy Butterfly Designs by Keri Booth

697

699

2 thoughts on “Mothers Day Craft Show

Leave a Reply

