A Letter To My Dad

Dear Dad,
Happy Birthday!! Today you turn 59!! I want to thank you for everything you have done for me. All those years ago you made a decision to ask mom to marry you. It was not only the best decision ever for mom but for me as well. I was only going to be in first grade when we moved to Wisconsin and you had a house waiting for us. You saved us. I am not sure if over the years I showed you really how much it meant to me for you to be my dad. Anyone can be a father or step father but you are my dad. You have helped shape who I am today. I cannot wait to have you walk me down the isle someday. You are the perfect person to stand by my side to give me away. I am so thankful that my two girls will have a grandfather like you!! They absolutely love you so much!! Lyla thinks you are just the best papa ever! Thank you for everything. No matter what I will always be your little girl.

Love you,
Rocky

003

004

Leave a Reply

