Our Little Porch

We currently rent a 3 bedroom side by side. Its not exactly perfect but it works for now until we can afford to buy a house! Cross your fingers for next year! This house really doesnt have a yard which does not exactly work well with two children. Kind of makes you go crazy staying inside all the time. I try to take walks on warmer days and get to the library since there us not a nearby park. We have a porch that is connected to Tenley’s room. We usually go out before lunch if its warm and after lunch as well for awhile. The main problem with the area is that there is no shade. I use an old sheet and drape it across the laundry lines up there so it covers most of the area. Also the metal fence part is rusted which scares me with the girls. Besides that its a great spot to let them run wild. A container full of water, chalk and a scooter keeps them busy usually. Here are some snapshots I got of the girls.

Lyla Riding Scooter

Tenley

Tenley Exploring

Tenley

Lyla Pinwheel

Lyla

Both Girls

Tenley

Look at That

Tenley

Tenley

Lyla

One thought on “Our Little Porch

  1. I’m a stay at home mom and comming from working a full time job to being at home for 3 years has sure been a blessing. I can see the difference in my youngest son who is now 2 I truly believe staying with your children is the best option In raising them. I love being able to see his milestones and being involved but sometimes I get cabin fever and feel I need something to do. I found n amazing openertunity and took full advantage of it seriously has been a blessing for not only my needs but my family’s as well!! This was made for us!! Seriously if you have a couple hours a day you can make some major income I feel I need to share this with others whom felt the same as I did. I can’t be the only one right must check it out!!!!! http://www.freedomathometeam.com/Ginger/moms
    My husband is home more no more 12 hour shifts and I now get the best of both worlds I’m home raising my kids taking care of the home while I have my independence back and oh the perks of taking my kids all types of places the memories we have been blessed with just because of what I randomly stumbled across all priceless!!!! I hope this helps others like it has me!!!!

Leave a Reply

