Homemaker Binder

Lately, I have browsing Pinterest and have been obsessing with organization. I started searching house binder, homemaking binder, and home management binder and found tons of great sites with lots of free printables. I have been wanting to get a better schedule for myself and get organized with my cleaning. Some days I get a little off track and I am hoping this will help!

On Monday is July 1st. I am hoping by July 31st I will have a completed binder!! Giving myself 30 days is plenty of time to gather ideas, print off sheets and get a binder all organized. I am obsessed with lists and Tony always tells me whats the point of a list if I don’t ever use them. Well, this is hopefully a way I can keep my lists together and actually cross a ton off!!

I have a few main categories I want to have in the binder and then I will be doing subcategories.

Main:

Mission statement- I found this on http://www.inspiredtoaction.com

here is a link about why mothers need a mission statement.
http://inspiredtoaction.com/2010/02/purposeful-motherhood-why-moms-need-mission-statements/

Prayers and Daily Devotions- (monthly prayer lists for Tony and the kids)

To Do List- (daily, weekly, monthly)

Calendar- (weekly, monthly)

Cleaning- (morning routine, night-time routine, daily, weekly, monthly)

Kids Routines- (morning, night-time, weekly)

Sitting- This is for the children I am watching (child information, schedule, parent information, emergency information)

Menu- (meal planning, favorite recipes, grocery lists)

Bills- (due date, what is paid, payment plans)

Extras- (birthday lists, important numbers)

I will probably be adding as I go by and think of more items. Starting tomorrow I will be making my deep cleaning list and breaking down what I would like to do daily on what day that works for our family. I am pretty excited to get it started! I will post all the links I find the great printables as well. I am probably going to have to make a few myself just to fit it to our family but in the end I hope it works great for us!!

Do you have a homemaking binder? I would love to see if you have posted! When I finish mine I will be doing a post of it!

4 thoughts on “Homemaker Binder

  1. I have been wanting to start my own binder, I even started designing the sheets that would go in them but somehow they got put on the back burner, Hopefully I will be able to finish designing the pages!

    • You should definitely post it once you finish it! I have slacking forever as well on mine and I had to put a timeline on it to finish! Hopefully, we can both complete one!

  2. This is great! I can definitely relate with get on Pinterest or ” The P” as my fiancé calls it =). I am also a believer and moving into the role of wife in 4 weeks so I am looking up ways to organize our home well. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

