Afraid of Failure

Tonight, Tony was gone at work and the girls are in bed so I had time to work on the computer. I am searching and searching for homeschool printables for Lyla. She is 4 years old and I am wanting to teach her at home Pre-K.

I am sort of nervous… what am I saying? I am very nervous that I won’t do a good job. I really need to start searching for some support and local homeschool groups. Starting off, trying to figure out all about homeschool, getting the right curriculum, there is so much information. I just feel so lost.

There are so many people that don’t really feel homeschooling is the best for children. I don’t find the public school system in my area is really best for my girls. I am no way near a genius but I do feel competent enough to teach them. Many people have told me I will do a great job and don’t worry but that is all I can think of. What if? What happens if she isn’t progressing like the other children that are attending public school? I hear so many people say unschool? Some say its going to be so stressful with two kids. I know many parents that homeschool 4-10 kids. Others can do it, why can’t I?  I really need to believe in myself. Some days I wish I just had better confidence in myself.

I just need to leave it to God that it will all fall together.

He knows what is best for my family.

 

Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths. -Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

